Uncategorized

Donald Trump: I’m Good Enough, Smart Enough And Doggonit, Black People Like Me! (VIDEO)

Donald Trump
Image by Gage Skidmore via Flickr

The “Donald” has made yet another faux pas while setting out his credentials to run on an Independent ticket in the upcoming Presidential General Election of 2012.

I won’t even go into the chaos that would ensue, causing the GOP chosen candidate to lose votes to Trump or any other Independent  candidate, while Obama sales along to  a virtual uncontested second term.  In essence, a third party candidate will surely lose the Presidency for the GOP.

Addicting Info

I’ll let you in on a secret…I love Donald Trump. Donald Trump is a cartoon villain. Like any cartoon villain, Trump is full of bluster and bravado, but underneath is a very insecure man. My guess is that 20 some odd years ago, he stumbled across a Saturday Night Live character called, Stuart Smalley. Something about Stuart (including, apparently, the hair) resonated with Trump. Unlike Stuart, however, Trump had the money to pay people to do his affirmations for him. Eventually, he hosted a reality show based on people doing his Stuart Smalley affirmations…Mr. Trump, You’re the best. You’re the smartest and doggonnit, people like you!

It wasn’t long before his quarter-hourly affirmations began to make an impact. When Stuart Smalley became a Senator, Trump thought he would take a slightly different route and pretend to run for President. The difference, of course, is that Al Franken knew that Stuart Smalley was a fictional character, whereas, Donald Trump has no idea that he’s a fictional character.

Since then, the American public has been inundated with a constant barrage of Stuart Smalley meets Muhammed Ali, “I’m the greatest! I’m the smartest, and doggonit, everybody in the world LOVES me!!! Oh, and Obama is arrogant, he’s hiding something and he hates black people.”

I guess I missed the part where projection is part of Stuart Smalley’s daily affirmations.

In an interview with the always “fair and balanced” Greta Van Susteren, Trump once again teased the Fox audience with hinting at a run for President. He said that Obama had turned the country into a laughing stock throughout the world (sorry, no. That was George Bush). He repeated the latest Republican talking point that Obama claimed he is the fourth best president (Obama didn’t say that), by retorting that he is the worst or close to it (he said that about Bush too).

Trump called Obama delusional then claimed that in a matchup between Romney, Obama and Trump, he (Trump) came in first. He actually came in a distant third at 19%, behind Obama’s 45% and Romney’s 31%.

Trump then mentioned a third party run. When Van Susteren asked whether that would hand the victory to Obama, Trump said,

“I think in my case, I’d take a lot of votes from Obama.”

Van Susteren questioned what portion of the vote Trump would take. He answered, “Well, I think I’d get a great cross-section. I think I’d get Hispanic votes, frankly. I think and people smile when I say it, I think I’d do great with the African American vote. I think I’d do great with that. Now, I’m not gonna beat him with that vote but I would get a large number of African Americans. I really believe that.”

I guess calling African Americans racist for voting for Obama is the surest way to win their votes.

Leave a comment